List of nominees for 2021 Amapiano Awards

First ever South African Amapiano Awards its’ finally going to happen and the nominees have been announced on Mac G’s Podcast & Chill.

On Monday, 19th of July, it was said in a press release that the first award show for yanos will be happen after other SA music awards refused giving proper recognition to amapiano genre musicians, as the genre is the biggest sound in the country and it’s gained entrance into other Africa countries and some international countries also.

The likes of Kabza De Small, Focaliastic, Maphorisa and many others were on the list.

Check out full list of nominees below:

 Amapiano Song of the Year

–          Ke Star – Focalistic
–          Umsebenzi wethu – Busta 99
–          Khuza Gogo
–          Amanikiniki
–          Emathandweni – Zandimaz
–          Uthando– Dloz lam
–          John Wick
–          Vula Mlomo
–          Dinaledi – Major League
Amapiano artist of the year nominees are (SMS your fav to 34046): 
–          Kamo Mphela
–          Major League DJ’s
–          Focalistic
–          Lady Du

–          DBN Gogo

Download:  Peerless Deft – Dust To Dust

 Best Male Amapiano Artist (SMS your fav to 44902)

–          Focalistic
–          De Mthuda
–          Mas Muziq
–          Mr Jazziq

–          Musa keys

Download:  Kabza De Small – Indoni Yamnzi Ft. Daliwonga, Nia Pearl & Bongza

Best Female Amapiano Artist (SMS your fav to 44901)

–          DBN Gogo
–          Lady Du
–          Buhle
–          Kamo Mphela
–          Shasha

Best Amapiano Male DJ’s (SMS your fav to 44993) 

–          Mr Jazziq
–          Dj Stokkie
–          Maphorisa and Kabza De Small
–          Dj Melzi

–          Major League DJs

Best Amapiano Female DJ/Act (SMS your fav to 44992) 

–          Lamiez Holworthy
–          DBN Gogo
–          Zandimaz
–          TXNC
–          Owami Mafokate
Best Amapiano Music Producer
–          De Mthuda
–          Busta 929
–          Josiah Disciple
–          Kabza De Small
–          Abidoza
Best Amapiano Vocalist
–          Buhle
–          Samthing Soweto
–          Soulful G
–          Shasha
–          Lady Du
Check out names of everyone nominated in tweet below:
Download:  Vigro Deep & Caltonic SA – Slala ft. Ruskhy D’musiQ

Author: tony ike

Beatzjam is south African No. 1 Entertainment platform that provide his users with latest urban News,Songs Like Hip Hop, Gqom, Amapiano. was founded in the year 2019 working together with South African Popular DESCARGAR MP3 AQUI websites Fakaza, Flexyjam, Hitvibes, Hiphopza, Zamusic,,Bekaboy, Youtube, Mdundo, Naijaloaded,tooxclusive, Justnaija, netnaija,and (metrolagu, stafaband, matikiri, ilkpop) Naijavibes more.For more Info Contact (Mhizter Rõçky Bøy) on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.